Skip to main content

First Saturday: History Alive! Florida’s Pioneering Spirit

Saturday, January 7, 2023, 11 a.m. – 2 p.m.

The first Saturday of every month, history comes alive at the Orange County Regional History Center! Visitors engage with history through interactive experiences and themed hands-on activities the whole family can enjoy. Activities are free with regular admission. Bank of America cardholders, members, Florida educators, and Orange County employees receive free admission.

Experiences vary each month and may include crafts, artifact exploration, story time, games, and more!

2023 History Alive! Themes

  • Saturday, January 7: Florida’s Pioneering Spirit
  • Saturday, February 4: Celebrating Community
  • Saturday, March 4: Florida’s First People
  • Saturday, April 1: Delicious Citrus
  • Saturday, May 6: Florida’s Pioneering Spirit
  • Saturday, June 3: Celebrating Community
  • Saturday, July 1: Florida’s First People
  • Saturday, August 5: Delicious Citrus
  • Saturday, September 2: Florida’s Pioneering Spirit
  • Saturday, October 7: Celebrating Community
  • Saturday, November 4: Florida’s First People
  • Saturday, December 2: Delicious Citrus